My Saved Shows
      You haven't saved any shows yet!

2018’s Essex Power 100 list released – Meet the top 10!

26 Oct 2018’s Essex Power 100 list released – Meet the top 10!

Heavyweights and power players across Essex have got the nod in 2018’s EssexPower100 list. We took a look at the top 10 of the Essex power list to see who is who …

1. Lord Sugar – A star of BBC’s The Apprentice and business magnate, Lord Sugar keeps his number one slot from 2017’s list.
2. Glenn Tamplin – The outspoken Billericay Town FC owner also keeps his number 2 slot.
3. Sir Rod Stewart – A new entrant, the Rock icon gets an impressive debut nod at number 3 after being missed in 2017’s list.
4. Priti Patel MP – The Witham MP claims a comfortable number 4 number, despite losing her cabinet position!
5. Sir Jack Petchey – Famed philanthropist Sir Jack is number five after a strong year for the Jack Petchey Foundation
6. Deborah Meaden – Former Dragon’s Den star Deborah gets into the top 10 , she has spent the past year supporting The Peoples Vote and various anti-Brexit campaigns.
7. Russell Brand – The comedian is on a winning streak, after making number 12 in 2017’s list he sails into the top 10.
8. Sir Charles Dunstone – A debut entry, the billionaire businessman gets into the top 10 amidst his business interests flourishing
9. Gemma Collins – Its all about the GC right now! After appearing on Netflix’s Orange Is The New Black and growing her army of followers, Gemma sails into the top 10!
10. Eddie Hearn – Eddie has had a remarkable year, his boxing enterprise is growing and he is without a doubt one of the most talked about names in the business. Eddie is joined by his father Barry who ranks a staggering 19 places away from him at 29!

Tina Hansen of EssexPower100 has welcomed this list telling us “We are honoured to be continuing the legacy of Bill Ives with 2018’s power list, the new inductees have presented individuals in business, film, journalism and showbiz”

The Essex Power 100 list for 2018 has been governed by famed lawyer and EssexPower100 President – Nicholas Taylor.

View the full Essex Power 100 list here: