My Saved Shows
      You haven't saved any shows yet!

Harlow Labour selects candidates to stand in May 2018 Local Elections

10 Oct Harlow Labour selects candidates to stand in May 2018 Local Elections

Harlow Labour yesterday selected its candidates for the 2018 Local Elections to be held on May 3. At a packed meeting held at Moor Hall in the Stow on Sunday 8 October, members selected the following candidates; 

Mike Danvers – re-selected for Netteswell

Tony Durcan – re-selected for Little Parndon and Hare Street

Tony Edwards – re-selected for Toddbrook

Eugenie Harvey – selected for Bush Fair

Maggie Hulcoop – re-selected for Harlow Common

Liam Kerrigan – selected for Old Harlow

Laura McAlpine – selected for Staple Tye

Aiden O’Dell – selected for Sumners and Kingsmoor

Danny Purton – re-selected for Mark Hall

Chris Vince = selected for Great Parndon

Patrick Watts – selected for Church Langley

Speaking after the meeting, Harlow Labour Party Chair, Charlie Cochrane said; “This is a really exciting group of candidates and it’s particularly pleasing to see so many of our new, younger members being selected.

“Our youngest candidate is 21 and it’s testament to the brilliant work of Harlow Young Labour in bringing so many new members to the Party, that four of our candidates are drawn from our Young Labour group. Their energy and enthusiasm compliments the experience of our many standing Councillors who have also been re-selected. I am confident that together this group will run a very strong campaign for Labour in Harlow.”